Customer Reviews

We love to hear from our customers, and appreciate how important it is to keep you happy. We’ve decided to publish some of your comments here for other visitors to the site to read. If you would like to send us your own Testimonial, or other comments, we're always delighted to receive them. Just drop us an email at sales@brooksidenursery.co.uk

If you would like to leave feedback specific to a particular item; every product and plant variety now has a review section, just go to the product/variety and click the review tab.

 

Thank you for your excellent service Brookside nursery. The plants were so well packaged and all in v good condition.  Thanking you once again, greatly appreciated.

With regards, V.Henderson. Norfolk. June 2016

 

Plants arrived yesterday and are all in good condition, thanks for the good quality plants and service.

Mr T Marshall Newcastle-upon-Tyne. June 2016

 

Many thanks for the first class service.  Received replacement grape vine this morning.  I will definitely come back in the near future for more plants.

Mr S Ali, Luton. June 2016

 

I would like to say how impressed I was by the begonia plug plants delivered yesterday (2nd June).  They are without exception the best I have ever bought by mail-order, I have been extremely disappointed in the past when I have ordered from many of the well known mail-order  companies. The delivery and packaging was first class and the plants arrive looking as fresh as if I had just collected them.  I am so pleased I found your site and will certainly be a repeat customer and be passing on my experience to all my gardening friends.

V Price Glos. June 2016

 

I would not normally write such a e-mail but in this case it is absolutely deserved.

This is my first time purchasing from you and it has been a joy to deal with you from your communication view point,and as of just now the quality of plug plants and the packaging that they were within.....first class and a credit to your business.

To quote an old phrase.....I will be back

A Freeman Hemel Hempstead. June 2016

 

Thank you for your amazing service. Plants and cell trays arrived around 10.00a.m. all in perfect condition. Both consignments of plugs have been potted on, not a single plant miss in either delivery. We are both so pleased with your service and will purchase all our plants from you in future. Please use this as a testimonial should you wish to do so, we have never had better service. Many thanks. 

Mr R Booker Builth Wells. May 2016

 

Plants have arrived safely and in good order. I have potted them on and they are looking good.  Thank you for a most satisfactory order.

D Valler Southsea. May 2016

 

I have to tell you, that as a gardener of many years, I have never in my life received such beautiful plug plants.   They are perfect, well watered, well packaged, an absolute delight. Will there be a catalogue of autumn and winter plants?  I do hope so.  Thank you very much indeed.

Ms E Ward Burton-on-Trent. May 2016

 

Just wanted to take time to say 'thanks'.

I've never bought plug plants before but was very impressed when my little box arrived this morning so superbly packaged with my lovely Lantanas in. Found you completely by chance on Google but will definately be ordering from you again. Thanks folks....superb service.

Ms A Hebden Coventry. May 2016

 

Plants arrived today - in perfect condition. Brookside Nurseries really are the best supplier I've ever found!

Ms P Amos Erith, Kent. May 2016

 

Thank you for the lobelia that arrived today in perfect condition. I would like to order your catalogue for future plug plants. Thanking you.

Ms D McLaughlin Limavady, Derry. May 2016

 

Thank you for the above order which arrived this morning.

Excellent plants as usual, looking forward to the rewards later

in the year.

Mr L Thomas Hendy. May 2016

 

Plants have arrived, beautiful condition. I am very pleased. Thanks very much.

Mr J Duffy London. May 2016

 

Amazing really how quickly they have arrived! Barely 2 days for a delivery to Belgium! They all arrived in fairly good condition apart from a few broken leaves, despite the rough handling of the grumpy and careless person in the delivery van who obviously didn't like his job. Sure the great protective packing has saved them.

All are safely potted up and I am sure will soon take off. Thank you so much! A happy customer! :)

Ms M Vandenberghe Belgium. May 2016

 

Thank you for the first class service, plants arrived in perfect condition 2pm to-day, regards.

Mr M Timms Coventry. May 2016

 

Many thanks, my order arrived safely. Much obliged: great service.

Mr K Watmough, Aberdeen. May 2016

 

Order arrived today. Well packaged and healthy looking plants, now potted on. Just wanted to say thank you. We will order from you again next year as our usual supplier`s plants were a disappointment this year.  Happy Gardening

Ms J Lewis Swansea. May 2016

 

My plants arrived today and are in good condition, many thanks they look really healthy and strong so hopefully they will come on well.

Ms D. Sidebottom Mancot Deeside. May 2016

 

Excellent delivery, packaging and quality plugs. Will recommend and thank you.

Mr A Brewster Lochgelly Fife. May 2016

 

Arrived safely and in good condition.  Thank you for your good service.

Mr P Spencer Hertford. May 2016

 

All arrived safely and in good order.

Ms S Brown Leicester. May 2016

 

Plants have been delivered safely today lovely quality plants as usual Thank you very much

Ms L Shaw Watnall, Notts. May 2016

 

I am just sending this to say that I got my plant order, I would like to thank you for great plants plus the service which you provided to me.  I look forward to using your nursery in the future and I will recommend you to my friends, once again thank you very much.

Mr D Mc Connell County Tyrone. May 2016

 

My order arrived and in good condition, well packed and fine plants.

Mr K Darby York. April 2016

 

And, just as I read the dispatch email, the doorbell went and my parcel had arrived….superb service

Mr T Jones Stoke Gifford, Bristol. April 2016

 

Have received my trailing begonias. Thank you. They are in excellent condition and postage quick. Delighted with the product. Thanks again

Ms L McKenzie Glasgow. April 2016

 

Many thanks for my lovely plants which arrived today. I am very pleased with them and the packing of them was very good, without any damage. I only wish that i had heard of you many years ago. thank you once again and I will look forward to a lovely show in my garden this summer.

Ms E Hayman Maidstone. April 2016

 

Plants safely arrived and potted up by 9 yr old grand daughter and me. Thankyou

Ms P Murch Worksop. April 2016

 

I just wanted to let you know my plants arrived today, they are absolutely first class, best plug plants I have ever purchased with everyone being in top condition.  I have potted them this afternoon and they are already spreading out and looking very well.

Also good to be able to select the week of arrival as it can be worked in with holiday or other busy times. I will look forward to using your company again and wish you continued success.

Ms M Conway Knighton, Powys. April 2016

 

Many thanks for my order. I was very impressed with the quick delivery to Ireland - dispatched on Monday and arrived on Wednesday. Packaging was very sturdy and my 200 plugs were in excellent condition. I look forward to dealing with you again.

Mr J Fenlon Clonmel, Ireland. April 2016

 

Plants have arrived, superb quality again, best supplier I have ever found.  Thanks.

Mr J Walker Dover. April 2016

 

I would like to congratulate you on the quality of your plug plants.  I have in the past had plug plants from other sources and they have not been up to the standard of yours, all yours had a good root system and arrived in excellent condition.

Another good thing was that you said when they were going to be delivered and you kept to it.  I will certainly use you again and I have been recommending you to friends. Well done.

Mr P Walker Stafford. April 2016

My plants have arrived safely ~ lovely, healthy looking babies!  Many thanks ~ I will definitely order from you again.  Kind regards

Ms P Walker Sunderland. April 2016

 

I just wanted to send a quick note to say how impressed I am with your website.  It is very comprehensive, clear and extremely well laid out, allowing the customer to navigate easily.  What a joy.  I have just ordered some plug plants from you and look forward to their arrival in May. Plants I have previously ordered have been on time and extremely good quality.  Having options as regards delivery dates is also incredibly helpful.   So thank you for making it all so stress free.

Ms T McKnight. Guildford. April 2016

 

I have today received my order in full. All plants were in healthy condition, well packaged and undamaged. Thank you for your excellent service and economical pricing.  will be returning to you many times in the future.

Mr R Shepherd Hinckley. April 2016

 

Received our order today and once again are delighted with everything.  The plants arrived in excellent condition, clearly labelled and well packaged.  Thank you for such reliable service and excellent communication, we have in fact just ordered more plants.

B. & M Harris Alderney Channel Islands. April 2016

 

Many thanks for my order which was delivered today. I am very pleased with the condition of the plants. Thank you.

Ms M Hill Cockermouth. April 2016

 

Just received plants and as usual in great condition and well packed. Thanks very much.

Mrs M Black Kilmarnock. April 2016

 

Received my consignment this morning, arrived very well packed, very fresh, well pleased.

F Staines Feltham Middx. April 2016

 

Plants received today, in excellent order - thanks

Ms L Hendry Ayrshire. April 2016

 

Just to let you know our order arrived yesterday, in excellent condition and very well packed. With thanks

Mr R. Edwins Weymouth. April 2016

 

Just placed my first order with you - picked up your link on Amazon.  I'm writing solely to say what a super website you have marvelously efficient, user friendly, makes shopping a pleasure.  Waiting eagerly to see if the rest matches up !

Mr J Walmsley Welshpool. April 2016

 

Dear sirs, I received my order today and just wanted to let you know how happy I am with the plants and the overall service. This is the first time I've ordered from you and will definitely order from you again. Choosing my own delivery date for really high quality plants is everything I could wish for. Once again, many thanks for a great service.

Ms B Baker Middlesbrough. April 2016

 

My order has just arrived and I am so pleased with the quality of the plants I received.  I ordered from you by chance after googling and although you were unknown to me decided to take a chance.  So glad I did, I will certainly be using you again. Thank you.  

Ms Y Smith Brighton. April 2016

 

Received Plants to-day, most impressed with Packing of these plants not one Broken, will use your Garden Nursery again, Thanks.

Mr A.Sturton. Wimbledon. April 2016

This year I ordered all my bedding plants and fuchsia plugs from you again.  I would like to tell you how delighted I have been with all the plants I have received from you. I certainly will not be using any other nursery next year as these were the best plants I have had in all my years of ordering bedding plants.

Ms C Haynes. Witney, Oxon. April 2016

 

Order received today as requested. Once again plants are top quality well packed ready to grow on. Many thanks to all the team at Brookside.

Mr N Hopkin, County Durham. April 2016

 

The "Winston Churchill" plug plants arrived nice and early yesterday and are great little plants.

Many thanks for dispatching them so quickly in time for our club competition.

Mr N Humphries, Minehead. April 2016

 

Received plug plants today, well pleased with the plants. Well rooted and very healthy. I normally buy from jersey direct but these plugs are much more sturdy so it looks like it pays to give others a try. Last lot from jersey had very poor root mass. hope my other plants are as good when they arrive. Thank you

Mr K Cattell, Sheffield. April 2016

 

You have one very satisfied customer, my plants arrived this morning.   Lovely plants and in perfect condition.  Many thanks.

Mrs M Farr, Retford, Notts. April 2016

 

I have just received my lobelia and have found your packaging of the plants superb the best ever and will definitely order again very shortly. thank you so much.

Mrs L Patrick, Worcs. April 2016

 

I have just potted on the pansy matrix you sent. The condition on arrival was quite exceptional to get 350 plants in that condition is brilliant not one lost. Well done to all, just hope I like the colour. Thanks very much. 

Mr M Hassall, Stockport, Cheshire. April 2016

 

I would like to thank you for the superb plugs that I had delivered on Tuesday.   The health and quality of the plugs were second to none.  I will definitely be buying from you next time I need flowers, and will recommend you to my friends.

Ms A Guest, Pembrokeshire. April 2016

 

Thank you for my plants received promptly and in very good condition.

Ms E Fuller, Canterbury. April 2016

 

Thank you for the super plants which arrived two days ago.  They are now all planted and perky.  The packaging was fantastic and the enclosed catalogue mouthwatering. Very many thanks.

Mrs P Minns. Newport. April 2016

 

Received my part-order today and I have to say the plants arrived in superb condition. Whoever works in your packing department is to be highly commended. Not one plant was loose or damaged.   I have been ordering plants by mail order for at least 20 years and have used all the large firms and none of them have managed to deliver my plants in such a fine condition as you have. I just hope that I manage to grow your plants on as well as they deserve.  You can rest assured that I will order all my plants from you in the future and not only because of your reasonable prices. Many thanks,

Mr R Varley, Birmingham. April 2016

 

Hi to all at Brookside Nursery

First off I would like to say a big thank you for my order received this week, secondly thank you for fantastic plants, packed really well so they couldn't move about in the packaging, the plants were first class as usual, that is one reason I always purchase from you.

I do like the fact I can select a delivery date so I can prepare in advance and get my greenhouse ready and waiting!  Thankyou once again.

Ms K Bethell, Notts. April 2016

 

Thank you, the plants arrived safely yesterday.  They are lovely, healthy plants and bigger than I had expected.  I'm very impressed and looking forward to a great summer display.

L Matchell, Clacton-on-Sea. April 2016

 

Thanks received order today and very delighted with condition of all plug plants would say best ever will be using you guys again

F Collie, Aberdeen. March 2016

 

Thanks for great service. Plants arrived in good condition.

Mr J Sibbald, Wakefield. March 2016

 

Good healthy plants delivered, many thanks,

Ms M Langton, Bideford. March 2016

 

My plants arrived safely today and I would just like to say thank you very much as I am so pleased with what I see, fresh young plants full of life. I will definitely deal with you again and can't wait to order my Autumn collection.  Thanks again Brookside.

Mr S Smith, Norfolk. March 2016

 

Thankyou lovely strong plants came today, now potted up in heated greenhouse

Ms C Dietrich, Heanor. March 2016

 

Thank you my order has arrived and I am delighted with the quality of the plants and the excellent service received from you. I will definitely be recommending you to family and friends. Thank you again for your excellent customer care.

Ms J Civil,  West Lothian. March 2016

 

Plants have arrived highly delighted. Never fails to delight me with the quality. thanks AMAZING

Mr A Scott, Newton Aycliffe. March 2016

 

I am just writing to let you know my plants arrived today, they are fabulous, thank you for your help and wonderful customer service.

Ms R Atkins, Birmingham. March 2016

 

I would like to thank you, once again, for the wonderful plants, that I received today.   As usual they were well pack and very healthy plants.  I will be sure to recommend you to my friends in the future.

Ms A Guest, Pembrokeshire. March 2016

 

First time I have ordered from you and I have to say the plants are excellent will definitely

order from you again a credit to your profession if only everyone else could do the same.

Mr P Dawson, Co Durham. March 2016

 

My cucumber plants arrived today, plants very healthy, already potted them up, good deal very happy with plants & Brookside nursery very good company thank you see you again.

Mr S Ingman, Barnsley. March 2016

 

Order received today, very well packed and in excellent condition. I will certainly use you again. many thanks,

Ms S Houckham, Derbys. March 2016

 

I just had to let you know how delighted I am with the plants received today. They are of such good quality and far surpass other companies I have used in the past. In addition they were very well packaged.  This was the first of a few orders I have placed with you for delivery soon so cannot wait for the others to arrive. I shall certainly be purchasing again and in seeking plants, will always refer to your catalogue or website first to see if you have them.

Ms D Allen, Whitchurch, Shropshire. March 2016

 

Have just received our first delivery. We are absolutely delighted with all the plants they are as usual 101%. Many thanks indeed. No need to answer this just wanted to let you know how pleased we are.

Mr B Quintrell, Plymouth. March 2016

 

The plants arrived this morning and are excellent.  Thank you once more for a really good service and top quality plants.

Ms P Johnson, Kettering Northants. March 2016

 

Just to say thank you for the excellent quality of the plants I received this morning. This is the third year I have bought my my hanging basket plants from you and once again the plants arrived in first class condition. Many Thanks

Mr P Budd, Chertsey, Surrey. March 2016

 

Good morning all at Brookside Nursery. Plants arrived this morning. In a word---stunning.

Wonderful plants and beautifully packed. The best ever. None broken or withered.

Congratulations. I shall be in your pocket forever!!! Thank you,

 Mr C Vize, Ilkley. March 2016

 

 

 

Just a note to say thank you.  Plants were well packaged and all arrived safely and on time.  We are very pleased and will definitely use you again.  An extra thank you for the larger tray of lobelia we received!

Ms Y McDonald, Bedfordshire. March 2016

 

Once again for I do not know how many times - superb service, spot on delivery and brilliant quality.  Many thanks

Mr V Burns, Newcastle Upon Tyne. March 2016

 

Hi, many thanks, plants arrived, great packaging. I'm sure they will give

A great show. A++++++

Mr R Donaldson, Fife. March 2016

 

This is my first time of buying plug plants from you and i just wanted to say how pleased i am with them all, they are lovely plants beautifully packed and i can’t wait to get my summer plants from you next year. Thank you for a wonderful service.

Ms L Rowe. High Wycombe. March 2016

 

The flower boxes I ordered arrive yesterday and are fabulous. I will strongly recommend to my friends. Fabulous service and good quality I will be ordering from you again in the near future.

Mr D Kent, Redcar. March 2016

 

I have received my first order from you and would like you to know how pleased I am with my plants. They arrived in perfect condition and are now happily growing stronger every day. I will be ordering more plants from you. Thank you I am pleased I found you on the web site and will tell my friends and family about you. Thank you again

Ms J Featherstone, Macclesfield. August 2015

 

Thank you for my complete order. I am very pleased indeed with my plug plants and I will be using Brookside Nursery a lot more now.

Mr G Payne, Hinckley. August 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Brookside Nursery I am emailing you to let you know my order arrived safely Friday 22nd  May. The packaging was brilliant and I was impressed how healthy the plants were. I did as the instructions said and my plants look wonderful. With many thanks Mrs Lewis. Kent. May 2015

Just to say I received my order today. Thank you I am extremely pleased plants look very healthy and service brilliant. Look forward to purchasing from you in the future
Mrs Nicholson, County Durham May 2015

Hi there
I have received my order and as always eveything is excellent thank you.Best of luck to all involved.
Mr Hudson, Newark, Notts.  May 2015

very pleased with my first order from you and will be ordering more .thanks again
Mrs P, Southampton May 2015

Delighted as ever with my latest order.
Thank you very much.
Will be placing another order soon.
Best Wishes.
Mr P. Isle of Wight, May 2015

Thankyou for my dwarf stocks. I'm so pleased with them. Easy to pot out too. Mrs W, Reading May 2015

Dear Sirs
I received the above order in the post yesterday, thankyou.
I would just like to say how impressed I was with everything !
I have had so many disasters in the past when ordering plants on-line.
Yours were well packed, nice and fresh looking, and arrived on time.
I will certainly recommend you to friends;  Well done !
Mr S, Cromarty, Highland May 2015

Good afternoon,
I received my order today and I must tell you how pleased I am with the quality of the plants. I get my begonia million kisses every year from your nursery and they make such a lovely display in my window boxes which are always greatly admired.
The plants are of the best quality, they come well packaged and it's great being able to choose the month of delivery. It's so much colder here in Scotland so being able to get them delivered in May is a great advantage to me.  Mrs Smith, Glasgow, May 2015
Hi All,
           Received my Sea Thrift plugs today, I must admit took a while, but all received
great, well pleased with service and packed so well....
    I will recommend and without doubt be a loyal customer..
NICE ONE CHAPS !!!  Cheers Mr M,  Bude May 2015

plants arived safely wed well packed good condition i will certenly recomend u and hope to order again.  Mr W, Clacton-on-Sea, May 2015

Many thanks for my order which I received on Friday.  The plants look really good - bigger than I expected and really green and healthy looking - and were very well packaged.
Mrs M, Clacton-on-Sea, May 2015

Received plug plants in good condition and am very impressed.  Bigger and stronger than those supplied in the past from some of the big names.  Will certainly order again and have been recommending you to my friends.
Mr H, Renfrewshire, May 2015

Dear sirs.  I felt that I must write to you and congratulate you on the quality and condition of the Begonia plugs that I received yesterday.  Have placed orders with other well known company', and the quality of there goods are not in the same league.  I look forward to dealing with you In the future.
Mr W, Kettering, April 2015

Our plants arrived yesterday here in central France just over three days after posting which is faster than some post! The plants are great and healthy all 400+ and we are busy with them today.
This is the first time we have used Brookside but it will not be the last and next time our friend here will no doubt join in the order.
Thanks for great service
Mrs H, Clion, France. April 2015

Thank you.
I received my order this week. Everything was well packed and all plants arrived safe and fresh. They have now been transplanted and are already thriving.
Once again, thank you, your efficiency and the excellence of your service and products is greatly appreciated.
I will certainly order from you again.
Mr H (Gateshead) April 2015

On the 1st March 2015 an order was placed with Brookside Nursery to supply a quantity of plugs and these were delivered to my home on Thursday 9th April 2015. Following the unpacking instructions, it was noticed that there were two geranium plugs missing from the tray which was brought to your attention the same date by my wife. She was told that replacements for the missing plug plants would be despatched and the plugs were received at our home the following day.  
My wife and I were extremely pleased with the prompt service that we have received from your staff .It is only right that we wish to pass on our most grateful thanks. All plugs were in excellent condition and are thriving.
Again many thanks to everyone concerned.
Mr M West Yorks, April 2015

Thank you. The plants arrived today and are safely potted on in the greenhouse.  Excellent plants and service.
Best wishes Mr RB, Pembrokeshire, May 2015

Just to say thank you for my order received today.
I have purchased plants from other companies this year and have not been happy with the quality of the plants, so I thought I would give you a try and I'm glad I did.Not a dead leaf in sight and the quality is amazing for the price!
The packaging especially for the 40 plugs is also worth a mention ~ no more crushed stems and missing root balls!
I know who I shall be buying from in the future.
Well done!
Kind Regards from a happy customer, Mr T, Bristol, May 2015

The plants arrived safely and in beautiful condition, as is the rule with your produce. Best wishes, Mr RP, Alnwick, Northumberland, May 2015

Thank you. Plants in perfect condition.  Mrs EB, Blairgowrie, Perthshire, April 2015

Dear all,
Just a note to say that your plants arrived safely a couple of days after your email, well packed and all in perfect condition. They are now all potted on and sitting on the greenhouse shelf looking well. The fuchsias in particular seem to have almost doubled in size in the few days they have been here.
You have one very happy customer who will certainly be back in the future. Many thanks and best wishes, Mr PW, Norwich, April 2015

Received all plants in perfect condition. Thank you for excellent attention. Will be back next year!! Ms EA, Helensburgh, Argyle and Bute

I would just like to thank you for my orders. all the items were received in good order and all are responding well to my care, they all look very healthy and I am sure will be enjoyed all summer.
Mr MJ, Reigate, Surrey, April 2015

Goods delivered Thursday - many thanks.  All in first class condition and well packed & I liked the individual boxes but missed the wee sticks for pushing out the smaller plants!!
Received a delivery today from another supplier (goods not covered in your catalogue) - poor quality and poor packaging.
I'm glad I found Brookside.  Thank you.
Mr CS, Tain, Ross-shire, April 2015

Just to say thank you for my delivery, came on the day you said, and in first class condition.  Already repotted on, and looking very healthy and strong.  Thank you.  Mr GT, Kidderminster, April 2015

Thanks guys, Plants arrived in superb condition and I am delighted with them. I will be back, regards, Mr PD, Woodbridge, Suffolk, March/April 2015

Thank you arrived 1/2 hour ago, in excellent condition, excellent service. Mr JP, Kincardine, Fife, April 2015


To all at Brookside
Just a line to thank you (and your appointed carriers) for outstanding service! The plants were despatched Monday and arrived safely and in good condition in the middle or rural France on Wednesday morning. Amazing! The carriers (UPS) were superbly efficient - that is not always the case in France - I know of horrendous delays using the Post Office parcel service 'Chronopost'.
I shall certainly be ordering again next year but it is possible I may want some additional plugs this year.  Mr AT, Cote D’or, France April 2015

Just a quick note following delivery at the end of last week of my order. They are by far and away the best plug plants I've ever had and the fact that you delivered them in the week that I chose has made ordering from you a very pleasurable experience, totally different from the delays and poor qulity 'seedlings' I've received from better known companies. Many thanks. Ms IN, Worksop Notts April 2015

To whom it may concern, Thank you.
I received my order this week. Everything was well packed and all plants arrived safe and fresh. They have now been transplanted and are already thriving.
Once again, thank you, your efficiency and the excellence of your service and products is greatly appreciated.
I will certainly order from you again. Mr BH, Gateshead, Co Durham. April 2015

I would just like to say thank you for the extremely good quality plants and the prompt service. This is the first time that I have bought from you but it definitely won't be the last!
Ms MB, Reading, April 2015

Hi there sales team. My plants arrived yesterday lunch time, all have been potted on, quality is excellent thank you. Very well packed too.  Mr DH, Tain, Ross-shire, April 2015

my delivery of plants arrived this morning 8.30 i would like to thank you for the excellant service and my plants look wonderful i look forward to having a lovely summer looking and tending them thankyou Mrs KH, Grays, Essex. April 2015

Received today. Good plants as usual.  Thanks. Mr BB, Bristol, April 2015

Dear sir.  My order arrived on time, was very well packaged, the quantities were correct and the plants were of a very high quality. The instructions were clear and concise and I will of course be coming back next year.  Thank you.  Mr RM, New Romney, Kent.  April 2015

Just to say  Thank you for the plants I received today.  All in perfect condition and look really healthy plants.  so good have ordered some more.  Many thanks. Ms DR, Evesham, April 2015

Dear Brookside,
Just want to say thank you for a speedy and efficient delivery service.
Plants arrived here in France yesterday evening in perfect condition.  I will have no hesitation in using you again and also recommending you.  Many thanks,  Ms DF, Dordogne, France. April 2015

Plug plants arrived safely and in very good condition.
Thank you very much.
I am very pleased with your service and plants.
Ms JT,

Dear sirs.  
I received my order (ref as above) today and wanted to drop you a line to say how pleased my wife and I were with both the quality of the plants and the excellent packaging used to protect the tender plants in transit.
I have purchased plants in the past from a variety of places before I discovered Brookside and can honestly say I have never received an order in such good condition as these.
Please keep up the good work!
Mr DF, Northallerton.  April 2015

many thanks for the tomato plants I received today. good plants and well packed I look forward to shopping with you in future. Mr MW, Ballymena, Co. Antrim.  April 2015

A very Happy Easter to you all.  I cannot let another day go by without making contact with you.  I am a first time customer with Brookside Nursery, having found you whilst searching for Lavender plants on Google. I only wish I had known about you before.  
I enjoyed browsing your website and was delighted to find some 'different' types of lavender on your website - then of course saw a few other things which I had to order!  You confirmed my order promptly, and advised me when they would be delivered.  I was delighted that they arrived just before this Easter weekend, particularly as the weather has been beautiful here from dawn until dusk each day.  I have over many years grown my own plants from seed, but also sometimes ordered plants from other Nurseries.  I can truly say that the plug plants you supply are far superior to any I have ever bought from any other supplier. They were beautifully packaged and the quality is superb.  On arrival they were fresh, green, and very healthy looking.  They were lovely and bushy, and a delight to receive.  They have grown already since they arrived!
I just wanted to thank you and your team for the pleasure it has given me discovering your Company, and your superb plants.  I will definitely be buying from you again.  Yours very sincerely. Mrs AG, Plymouth. April 2015
Many thanks for your assistance and no doubt we will be customers of yours again in the not too distant future!   Best wishes.  Mr AA, Melton Constable, Norfolk.  April 2015

I would just like to say thank you very much for my lovely plants.  They arrived in perfect condition and look really healthy.  Great to find somewhere that sends what they advertise.  Thank you once again.  Ms JG, Holbury, Southampton.  April 2015

My order arrived  last week and I think it appropriate that I let you know how delighted I am. This is the third year that I have ordered from Brookside Nursery and on each occasion the story has been the same. The plants are invariably of the highest quality, they are extremely well packed and they arrive when I expect them to. For me it is a huge bonus to be able to choose the week of despatch.
My recent order included a pack of Mimulus that are notorious for their brittle stems. In previous years I have ordered Mimulus from other suppliers and the plants have arrived in a damaged condition. From Brookside the picture was totally different; from a pack of 40 plug plants only one had some slight damage that will certainly not affect its future growth.
A huge WELL DONE is fully earned and please feel free to use this feedback on your website if you feel it appropriate.  Thank You. Mr PB, Kinver Stourbridge, West Midlands. March 2015

A QUICK ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF RECEIPT OF MY PLANT ORDER. ALL ITEMS IN PERFECT ORDER VERY WELL PACKED AND POTTED ON TODAY.  THANKS FOR EXCELLENT SERVICE....................REGARDS.  Mr GH, Harrow, Middx, March 2015

My order arrived today 27th march 2015. I am delighted with the packaging and the quality of the plants I ordered. Can I find the words to express how I feel? not really, Fantastic, on all counts. Excellent purchase. I will be definitely be purchasing again. Highly delighted. Thanks. regards Mr AS, Newton Aycliffe, Co Durham.  March 2015

Hello.  
I received your plants this morning and am writing to say how pleased I am with them, all in good health and of a good size. Thank you.  Ms PT, Rugby.  March 2015

Thank you . Such beautiful healthy plug plants arrived today . Now all safely potted. Ms MD, Enniskillen.  March 2015

hello there.  Just a note to say thank you.
The plants arrived yesterday afternoon, 2nd Oct, and have just been planted out into baskets
They are nice looking healthy plants, thank you.  all the best Mr DT, Saltdean.  Oct 2014

Thankyou so much the plants arrived and hour ago and are beautiful strong plants  yours Colin. will be back to you in the new year for next years  Summer Bedding Yours Mr CF, Coldstream, Aug 2014

I have been growing on Fuchsias for many years.  The upright fuchsias I purchased from you in March are now in full bloom and they are absolutely covered in blooms!  They are easily the best I have ever had. Mr MM, Monmouth July 2014
 
Thank you.
The delivery arrived today in perfect condition. I am impressed with the quality of the plants and would definitely use your company again and recommend you to my friends.
Thank you.  Best regards.  Ms BP, Norfolk.  May 2015

I was so impressed with my order, that i have placed another order, fantastic quality at an excellent price and prompt delivery,will definitely order again...............Cheers............Dave
Mr D, Bradford, May 2014

Dear sir madam.  the plants you sent me have arrived safely, and in good condition and very good plants this makes me very happy. with very best wishes. Mr Rudd, Coalville, Leics, May 2014

I received my order today and just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the condition of the plants. They are perfect and havnt dried out llike some other companies plants that I receive. I will definitely be buying from you again. Mr MA, Farnborough, May 2014
Many thanks for the plants I ordered from you…I received them yesterday and they are now potted up.They arrived in tip top condition and I can’t convey enough, how pleased I am with them. Let’s hope they help in my quest to win another Gold in Britain in Bloom this year! Again, many thanks
Ms KB, Kidsgrove, May 2014

I wanted to let you know that my plants arrived in excellent condition. The plants were a good size except the lobelia which I think will soon start to grow quickly.  I am very impressed by the packaging. Also the order arrived overnight which was a relief so the plants had not dried out. Ms SC,  LLanbrynmair, Powys. May 2014

I wanted to say how delighted I am with the plug plants which I ordered from your Nursery.   They have all arrived on the chosen delivery dates in beautiful condition.  Your notice of despatch emails allowed me to arrange receipt and saved me from having to collect withering plants from the Post Office sorting office which I have had to do in the past with other companies.  The quality of the plants is far superior to those which I have purchased from other pricey well known large seed companies/Nurseries in the past.   I only wish I had stumbled across you sooner!  I look forward to enjoying a colourful display in the Summer.  Ms DP, Bromley, 2014

Just to let you know that my order was delivered today and everything has arrived in perfect condition.  Thank you.  Ms PS, Mansfield, May 2014

Hi, my order arrived today, lovely healthy looking plugs.....thank you
Ms BH, London, May 2014

Dear Brookside Sales
Order safely received this morning.  Plants look good.  So, again, thank you very much for your superb service.  I shall be back again.  Kind regards, another satisfied customer, Ms RF, Milton Keynes, May 2014

i feel i have to contact you in relation to my recent order of petunia plug plants. these plants are the best i have ever ordered and the quality and packaging was outstanding. i have ordered previously with jersey plants. i can confirm all my orders will be placed with yourselves in the future.
many thanks.  Mr C Evans, Swansea, April 2014

Plants arrived yesterday - lovely little plants in good condition - very pleased with them
Ms JH, Dunoon, April 2014

Good Evening,  The plants arrived today in perfect condition, they look amazing!
You will get all plant orders next year, thank-you.  Kind Regards. Ms JN, Redhill, Surrey, April 2014

RECIEVED IN PERFECT CONDITION. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.  Mr P Jones, Portsmouth, April 2014

Thank you,very pleased with plants,***** The postal service were very rough with the package but the plants survived ok,thank you.   Mr EE, Queensferry, Flintshire, April 2014

Hi James, I received the replacement Femspot plug plants today-Many Thanks for your prompt communications and excellent customer care-rest assured I will heartily recommend your Nursery when myself and my colleagues are tasting the final results!  Kind Regards  Mr JH, Willenhall, West Mids, April 2014

Hello.  post delivered at 7.20 this am. All plants in good fettle and now potted up.  Thank you. Regards.  Mr PS, Wellington, Somerset. April 2014

Hi received my plants today they are in good condition many thanks for your prompt response Mr GH, Dundee, April 2014

Arrived today , well grown, well packed ,well pleased,.will be in touch for more plugs , first class service, thank you. Mr J McK, Milford Haven, April 2014

Tarragon plants safely arrived and looking very perky. Mr JJ, London, April 2014

Good Morning.  Received your order on Wednesday Lunch time. I want to thank you for the care in which it was packed and packaged I have dealt with big Companies over the past who have sent me plugs that I can do nothing with and it is a waste of their time and mine not to mention the money side. I shall deal with your Company again. Many Thanks.  Regards, Mrs FH, Dumfries, April 2014

Thank you. The plants were very good quality and well packed. Your service and ongoing information were again first rate. Thank you Best wishes. Ms LC, Chulmleigh, North Devon, April 2014

dear all,
i just wanted to drop you a line regarding my recent delivery of surfina, tumblina & gazania.i have to say i was absolutly speechless on their arrival. The quality was absolutly amazing they really are the best plug plants i have ever encountered. I have been buying plants by mail order from many different companies for many years and i have to say not one of them has ever even come close to the quality of your plants & i have already given your web site details to many people, thanks for your help and for your plants which are already going from strength to strength, kind regards. Ms HM, Malton, N Yorks, April 2014

Hi folks.  Plants arrived safely at lunchtime today, all in very good condition.  Many thanks.  Mr MC, Stoke-on-Trent, April 2014

received plants promptly Thursday 9th April quality once again.  first class best wishes to all at Brookside from Mr NH, Co Durham, April 2014

It is not often that I take the time to send somebody a compliment, but I make and exception for Brookside Nursery this evening!
 
I have not used Brookside Nursery before, but I received my order today and compliment you on the packaging and quality of the plants which all arrived safely. I usually use Jersey Plants, but you can only buy in ridiculous amounts i.e. buy 100 and get 70 free! I don't require huge numbers like that so I was thankful that I came across your Web Page and ordered more sensible quantities of 40.
Thanks again and god willing I shall be back again next year. Yours faithfully, Mr DC, Seaford, E Sussex, April 2014
 
Plants have arrived. In good condition. Many thanks Ms D Owen, Meiford, Montgomeryshire, April 2014

Dear Admin at Brookside, Just to confirm that the plants arrived today and were in excellent condition. Thank you very much. With kind regards, Mr PS, Bideford, Devon, April 2014

Positive feedback on plugs – well packed and excellent quality. As a retired Nurseryman I recognise good quality.  Mr KA, Reading April 2014

Just to confirm that all of my plants have arrived safely on the day you said they would be here. They are super plants – I am delighted with them once again. I have had plants for the last 3 years from you and would never get them anywhere else.   Ms E Johnston,
Annan, Dumfriesshire, April 2014

James  Received today, Saturday.   Good plants well packed as usual.  Thanks. Look forward to receiving the Pear Drop as and when.   Thanks.  Mr BB, Nailsea, Bristol, March 2014

Just to say thank you for such promptness and good service.  Clematis arrived today and she is now planted by a trellis with a rose to scramble up.  I have made a note of your company, and feel sure I shall be ordering from you again in the future.  Ms T McK, Guildford, March 2014

Dear Sales.   All received and in superb condition will  let you know how good the display is.
 Best Regards Mr AD, Conwy, March 2014

Just to let you know that our Mimulus arrived this morning in beautiful condition. Thank you very much.  Mr BA, Haywards Heath, May 2015

Thought I would drop you a line to thank you for receiving my second order from you. The plants were very well packaged and I was very surprised at the fantastic quality. I have compared your plants to other well-known companies, and yours are much more superior, healthy & better overall. I will definitely be ordering more - regards Mrs AD, Stockport, Cheshire, May 2015

Dear Sales Staff at Brookside Nursery
Received my order today.  Beautifully packed.  Fantastic fresh healthy plants - so very pleased with the service.  Thank you so much - I shall be back again.
My best wishes to your growers and staff.  Ms RF, Milton Keynes, May 2015

Dear all.  My order has just been delivered in perfect condition.  This is the first time I have used your nursery but have to say I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and will definitely use again.  Excellent service.  Many thanks.  Ms BP, Alfreton, Derbys, May 2015

Many thanks for the plants they arrived the next day the 30th April, which was a surprise to me as I had previously awaited a parcel to arrive via Royal Mail and it took over a week.
All of the plug plants have now been potted on into Clover Multipurpose Compost so will see how the next stage of growth continues, early signs are better than the plug plants received last year from your competitors.
Once again thanks the plug plants whilst having a rough journey with the Post have recovered well.
Mr JD, Higher Kinnerton, Flintshire, May 2015

Hi.
I have received my order today and I have to say they are in excellent condition-just replanted them onto bigger pots.  Just wants to say big thanks to all of you,who put time and energy into growing and sorting them out.I will enjoy eating them.
Thank you again for fast and prompt delivery.  Ms MA, Crick, Northants, May 2015

 

 

“Very satisfied customer”
I just wanted to let you know that the second part of my order arrived safely today. I am so happy and impressed with the quality of the plants I have received so far, and the excellent packaging they arrive in. No more do I open boxes full of compost and broken plants as I have in the past from other suppliers. Thank you so much, I will never buy plants from anyone but you in the future, and I will be sure to tell all my gardening friends about you. Ms TL, Suffolk, April 2015

Thank you plants arrived this morning , so immediately placed in small trays of water in greenhouse . which has thankfully got a heater & heated trays for propagation .
Thank you will get on with potting up in late afternoon / evening .
Hope all well wth you in nurseries , not too cold weather like we have.
Ms AF, Tain, Highland, April 2015

Plants arrived safe and well this morning. Congratulations on your service and the high quality of you plants. Just a pity we are now experiencing winter temperatures again...
Ms JH, Dunoon, April 2015

Dear Sir/Madam
The plants arrived on Saturday in good condition and very fresh, they have survived two nights of frost in the greenhouse ok and we are very happy with the order.
kindest regards. Ms CR, Moniaive, Dumfriesshire, April 2015

Dear Sirs.  Your order has just been delivered by Royal Mail.
Everything appears to be just as I would wish them, all fine and healthy.
Thank you very much.  Regards.  Mrs EW, Burton-on-Trent, April 2015

“Great service to Europe”
Our plants arrived yesterday here in central France just over three days after posting which is faster than some post! The plants are great and healthy all 400+ and we are busy with them today.
This is the first time we have used Brookside but it will not be the last and next time our friend here will no doubt join in the order.
Thanks for great service.  Mrs MH, Clion, France, April 2015

Thank you very much. Order received safely. Nice plants. Thanks again. Ms M Evans, Narberth, Pembrokeshire, April 2015

Plants arrived this morning. Each plant is large, healthy and just bursting with life. Marvellous! Truly the best I've ever had!
Many sincere thanks to all at Brookside.  Ms PA, Erith, Kent, April 2015

Just to let you know my begonia plants arrived safe and well this morning (Tuesday), as always in superb condition, your customer service as in previous years is one of the best I’ve encountered. I’m looking forward to seeing these additions to my collection of Million Kisses flowering in due course.
Many thanks.  Mr GK, Ipswich, April 2015

 

Delighted with the petunia plants that arrived to-day. So well packed and delivered on time. As a result  I have ordered some more plants from you.  Many thanks.  Ms SE, Defford, Worcs, April 2015

Just thought I would let you know my order has been safely received in perfect condition.  This being the first time I have ordered from you, I just wanted to tell you that I am delighted with the quality and size of the plants, and delivery.  I will be ordering again and have already recommended you to my neighbour. Many thanks.  Ms SH, Aylesbury, Bucks, April 2015

Many thanks for the fuchsia plants that arrived safely by Royal Mail yesterday morning by 11.00a.m.  I was expecting them as you had kindly sent the email and so I had made preparations in the greenhouse.
By 1.00p.m. they were all potted up and labelled.  This morning they are looking very well – standing up straight and looking for the sun - like us all round here.  Unfortunately, we are having cold northerly weather with very little sun this week although we are promised it later and for the rest of the week.
I just wanted to say many thanks for the quality of the plants – good root systems with no disease, pinched out and ready to grow for flowering in my baskets in the summer.
Ms C Walker, Doncaster, N Yorks, April 2015

very please with the plants they were in perfect health and condition ,thanks.  Mr N Singh, Rugby, April 2015

Bedding begonias and petunias arrived yesterday. They were very well packed and arrived in superb condition. All have now been "potted on" and are happily living in the greenhouse!
Many thanks,  Ms PA, Erith, Kent, April 2015

Plants arrived today and are (as always) excellent quality, many thanks.  Ms F Barker, Aslockton, Notts, April 2015

recieved my order today,no damage and plugs were perfect,took longer to get into the box than it took to check them over they were so well packed,i will buy from you again,well impressed,thanks guys.  Mr SD, Dover April 2015

Just to say a big thank you for the delivery of my plug plants.
Right on time, and the plants were in wonderful condition, the best I Have ever had Hope they all flower for the summer season.
Look forward to using you again I would always recommend you.
Look forward to next time once again thank you
Yours sincerely.  Ms MF, Northolt, Middx, April 2015

Hi Brookside Nursery
My 66 plug plants arrived today in excellent condition well watered.Have now planted them and would like to say Thank You all for your Service.This is the second year I have purchased from you and will continue to do so.
Kind Regards.  Mr PB, Chertsey, Surrey, April 2015

 


good afternoon
i would like to thank you for my order which i got today 350 blue lobellia and 80 white lobelia.  they arrived in first class condition. thank you very much for a company who takes pride in there products and consideration for thier customers
many thanks from a very satisfied customer.  Mr T McC, Margate, Kent, April 2015

Dear sir all madam.    I have just received my lovely plants,  these plants are the best plants I've ever brought for about 50 years , from all the catalogues I have received plants from . Last year was the first I have received from your catalogue , as well they were lovely plants . Thanks
again for those lovely plants .   Mrs HL, Bideford, Devon, April 2015

I had to write and tell you that I have never seen plug plants in such perfect condition as the ones you sent. Not a leaf out of place, not a bruise or break, no sign that they had been boxed and mailed. I almost hated to disturb them so they could be re-potted.
Very impressive. I don't buy many plug plants, but I have obviously been buying them from the wrong people. Thank you!. Ms PB, Southampton, April 2015

“Delighted Customer”
My Tommy plants have arrived as promised and I am thrilled. They are strong and healthy and 30 minutes after taking delivery they are warm, wet and cosy in my little greenhouse.
I am an elderly lady who had never lifted a trowel in her life until last year when I found myself alone and needed something to do that wouldn't take me too far away from the bungalow. I became interested in gardening and after a first very hard year in just finding it amongst the brambles and nettles, clearing and landscaping it to bare minium  decided to just grow flowers. Imagine my dissappointment when my first set of shrubs and plants arrived from an on line nursery to find most of them lifeless and beyond help. I spent nearly £85 which was hard saved for, but I didn't give up just got a bit more streetwise. A neighbour recommend you as I have got very ambitious and want to try growing a few vegtables and he is an old customer of yours who gave you a glowing reference. I am so looking forward to my next delivery, both flowers and veg and I now  know I can shop with confidence.  Well done Mrs DP, St Columb Major, Cornwall, April 2015

hi just to say thankyou for my plant order they arrived within 2 days and were not dried out at all in fact I was pleasantly surprised with the quality although a few were damaged in transit this was rectified very efficiently once again thank you and I will be reordering when I need more. yours Mr KH, Dorchester, April 2015

Hello. The plants have arrived this morning and are in perfect condition. They are now planted in their pots waiting for the frosts to end! Thank you for your prompt and efficient service.  I picked up your ad from the Express and will certainly be using you again in the future. Kind regards Ms CS, West End, Southampton, March 2015

I received my order yesterday and i am delighted with the plugs, i live in a small village in wales approx 30 miles from nearest garden centre so online shopping is great, but a bit disappointed with last years order from the renown Thompson and Morgan their plugs were rubbish and i sent most of them back, so i was a little apprehensive this year but your plants are great. I dont know how big you are as a company but i had not heard of you before maybe you should post out flyers as T AND M do. I would be glad if you would put me on your mailing list for future catalogues.   Thanks again Mr D McC, Ebbw Vale, March 2015

 

Hello     Can I thank you for the excellent packaging and swift delivery of my order. My first order with you and no doubt the first of many more.   The plants were so well protected that there was no damage whatsoever.   Thank you also for the additional literature on plant care. Mr AH, Budleigh Salterton, Devon, March 2015
 
Hi Sir/madam,
Gratefully received today (Thurs) by post. All in good order. Fuchsias now potted up.
Many thanks, Mr HE, Penrith, Cumbria, March 2015

Just a thank you note for the excellent quality of the plants and the packaging of the dichondra, which arrived today. It's the first time I've bought from you and I'm very impressed!
All the best, Mr MP, Faversham, Kent, March 2015

Just received first delivery of plants for2015 once again excellent quality many thanks
Mr S Foster, Maryport, Cumbria, March 2015


Just a note to say thank you.
The plants arrived yesterday afternoon, 2nd Oct, and have just been planted out into baskets
They are nice looking healthy plants, thank you
Mr Thaxter, Saltdean, October 2014

Thank you order received in good order will be ordering with your good selfs again spot on cheers
Mr A, Carlisle, August 2014

Just a note to say my plugs arrived safely this morning, well packed & in excellent condition. I've bought a lot of plugs by mail order over the years & I can honestly say yours are far superior to any of the plugs I've had from the 'big names'. They're really healthy, sturdy, & much bushier than a normal plug & I have every confidence they'll grow into great plants.
Thank you very much. i won't hesitate to order from you again, or to recommend you to gardening friends.
Mrs B L-R, Llandudno, August 2014

Best Plants I have ever had! I look forward to ordering next years from Brookside!
Mrs N, August 2014

I have been growing on Fuchsias for many years.  The upright fuchsias I purchased from you in March are now in full bloom and they are absolutely covered in blooms!  They are easily the best I have ever had.
Mr M, Monmouth, July 2014

I purchased petunia surfinia and pansy in May 2014. I was happy to see the packing and size of plug plants. Plants arrived fresh. Now, they are flowering at the end of June 2014 and I am happy to see quality and size of flowers. Will buy again from Brookside Nursery. Thanks!
Asim, South Croydon, July 2014

Just a quick note to say how pleased I am with the 80 Petunia Double Duo Mixed Young Plug Plants
I received them yesterday and potted them on straight away.  I gave my mum some of them today and she is also impressed.  
I wish that I had found your website sooner.  I would have had a lot more before you sold out.  I'll keep checking back to see if you have any more stock.  I will be back again next year and so will my mum!!
Mrs J, June 2014

I was so impressed with my order that i have placed another order,fantastic quality at an excellent price and prompt delivery,will definitely order again
Mr Dickinson, Bradford, May 2014

Received today. I think that your business is extremely efficient and I am very pleased with everything that I have received.
Mrs Lowndes, Morden, May 2014

I received my order today and just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the condition of the plants. They are perfect and havnt dried out llike some other companies plants that I receive. I will definitely be buying from you again
Mark, May 2014

Just wanted to let you know that as a first time customer with yourselves how pleased I was with my plants, although I was in work when they arrived and had to go to the royal mail to collect them, when I got home and opened them they were in perfect condition, the packaging was the best I,ve ever seen, and I shall certainly be buying my plants with you in the future, thanks once again                                                      
Mr p harries, May 2014

Many thanks for the plants I ordered from you…I received them yesterday and they are now potted up.
They arrived in tip top condition and I can’t convey enough, how pleased I am with them.
Let’s hope they help in my quest to win another Gold in Britain in Bloom this year!
Mrs Bourne, Stoke-On-Trent, May 2014

Thank you for your message. The plants were received today 08/05/2014 in VG condition. Thank you for your services.
Mr B, Lossiemouth, May 2014

I just wanted to thank everyone who dealt with the above order which has arrived this morning, the plants look really healthy and raring to go and your service is unbeatable as usual.
Mrs C, Leeds, May 2014

I received a delivery of plug plants yesterday, mainly petunias.  This is my first order from you and I just want to say how pleased I am with it.  Lovely strong plants, easy to handle and very well packaged.  Thank you very much.
Mrs K, May 2014

I wanted to let you know that my plants arrived in excellent condition. The plants were a good size except the lobelia which I think will soon start to grow quickly.  I am very impressed by the packaging. Also the order arrived overnight which was a relief so the plants had not dried out.
Mrs Cooke, Llanbrynmair, April 2014

I wanted to say how delighted I am with the plug plants which I ordered from your Nursery.   They have all arrived on the chosen delivery dates in beautiful condition.  Your notice of despatch emails allowed me to arrange receipt and saved me from having to collect withering plants from the Post Office sorting office which I have had to do in the past with other companies.  The quality of the plants is far superior to those which I have purchased from other pricey well known large seed companies/Nurseries in the past.   I only wish I had stumbled across you sooner!  I look forward to enjoying a colourful display in the Summer.
Mrs P, April 2014

Good Evening,
The plants arrived today in perfect condition, they look amazing!
You will get all plant orders next year, thank-you
Mrs N, Redhill, April 2014

My plant order arrived safely today and I'm glad to say that the order was packed extremely well and the plants are in excellent condition.
I look forward to growing them on and appreciating them later in the year.
Mr B, Fareham, April 2014

All plants received safely today at noon ,Quality excellent, Pansies PANMM40 were a little root bound and difficult to remove but all
safely transplanted and tucked up in greenhouse .Many thanks.
Mr W, Leyland, April 2014

The plants I received today are really nice - they were well packaged, fresh and in good condition and the delivery on time and faster than I had expected.  I particularly liked that customers could choose their delivery date ... and you lived up to your promise.  It's always a bit of a risk when you're buying plants for the first time from an unknown source but I'm just sorry I hadn't found you before this!  I'll certainly use you as my first choice next time I'm buying plants.
Mrs T, April 2014

Arrived today , well grown, well packed ,well pleased,.will be in touch for more plugs , first class service
Mr M, April 2014

Today I received a delivery of Begonia plants from you which were only despatched
yesterday. This was a late order replacement for plants which I had not received
from xxxxx. Half of their order was THREE weeks in transit, the other half
has yet to arrive! I don't think that their carrier knows where Scotland is and once
they have the money, they don't care about service.
Your plants were not only delivered very promptly, but were of excellent quality.
I have requested a catalogue from you as I intend to purchase all my plants from
you in future. Many thanks for your excellent service.
Mr G, April 2014

Received your order on Wednesday Lunch time. I want to thank you for the care in which it was packed and packaged I have dealt with big Companies over the past who have sent me plugs that I can do nothing with and it is a waste of their time and mine not to mention the money side. I shall deal with your Company again. Many Thanks.
Mrs H, April 2014

Many thanks for the prompt delivery and may i say how pleased i am with the contents.I was amazed to find inside the box all the smaller containers so well packaged and so far in unloading and re-potting;currently at number 240(!) i havent had a single casualty.I will certainly be using your services again,Happy Easter,many thanks again,
Mrs B, April 2014

Thank you. The plants were very good quality and well packed. Your service and ongoing information were again first rate.
Mrs C, April 2014

i just wanted to drop you a line regarding my recent delivery of surfina, tumblina & gazania.i have to say i was absolutly speechless on their arrival. The quality was absolutly amazing they really are the best plug plants i have ever encountered. I have been buying plants by mail order from many different companies for many years and i have to say not one of them has ever even come close to the quality of your plants & i have already given your web site details to many people, my only problem is that i forgot to order a pack of pink bacopa so i guess i'll just have to do without it's my own fault unfortunatly now all the specimens i've seen in the garden centres around here are not a patch on yours but i just can't afford to pay the postage on top of such a small order but it's my own fault i should have realised i wanted them sooner. but i will certainly be ordering from you in the future lets just hope my brain's in gear next time.
Mrs M, April 2014

Just to let you know how pleased I am with the sunpatiens Jumbo plug plants I have received to day. The packaging was really good and the contents arrived with minimal trauma!.
Previously I ordered and took delivery of a similar type of plant from a wellknown shopping channel last year and the quality and delivery was awful and the plants never really got established - it is obvious that these are far better quality and they have been taken into intensive care until the weather improves. I have great hopes for them. Incidentally I also appreciate the detailed instruction leaflet which accompanied the plants and gave me clear guidelines for their continued growth.
You have a convert and I expect to be placing further orders in the future with confidence.
Mrs B, April 2014

It is not often that I take the time to send somebody a compliment, but I make and exception for Brookside Nursery this evening!
I have not used Brookside Nursery before, but I received my order today and compliment you on the packaging and quality of the plants which all arrived safely. I usually use xxxxx, but you can only buy in ridiculous amounts i.e. buy 100 and get 70 free! I don't require huge numbers like that so I was thankful that I came across your Web Page and ordered more sensible quantities of 40.
Mr C, Seaford, April 2014

Positive feedback on plugs – well packed and excellent quality. As a retired Nurseryman I recognise good quality.
Mr A, April 2014

Just to confirm that all of my plants have arrived safely on the day you said they would be here. They are super plants – I am delighted with them once again. I have had plants for the last 3 years from you and would never get them anywhere else.
Mrs J, April 2014

I recieved my plants  off you which were in good order and well packed.I shall do business again with you.
Mr S, March 2014

All received and in superb condition will  let you know how good the display is.
Mr D, March 2014

dearsirs i purchased from you on 21st sep 20131 x pack of 40 viola plug plants autumm winter .i just HAD to write to you today to tell you how amazing these plants have turned out,i grew them on as per your instructions and are now outside my front window in window boxes,WELL these hardy wee divils have withstood every type of weather the scottish highlands could throw at them and i include, hail, snow rain, gales and-10 degrees incredible ! i have been gardening for almost 40 years and i am astounded .my future gardening orders will be with your company.
Mr G, November 2013

We received our Euonymous plants this morning and wanted to say how
thrilled we are we the standard of the packaging and the quality of the
plants. Thank you Brookside Nursery very, very much.
Mr & Mrs B, Devon, November 2013

Just to say a big thank you for the plants you sent me, they are first
rate and doing extremely well, I expect to be the envy of the
neighberhood!!
Mrs L, Norwich, May 2013

Dear Brookside Nursery,
I have just received my order of Cleome, Golden helix and Marguerites along with flower pots.
This order has arrived in excellent condition, super little plugs, fresh green leaves and adequately watered not too wet.
I have found you to be a very good online nursery and only discovered you recently.
I will most certainly be using you again, if not now but later in the year. And although my relationship with you had a bit of a hiccup at the beginning I think that is really good that
the date of despatch can be asked for. Great keep it up. I will whenever I can, recommend you.
Mrs C, Hampshire, May 2013

Thank you. My order has been delivered and I was amazed how quickly after ordering that it arrived. I am very impressed by your service and by the quality of the plug plants. They are very healthy and larger than I expected!! I placed a similar order with another (very famous) company last year and was disgusted with what I received. The plants were so tiny I could hardly handle them and I had to report that two of them were brown/dead on arrival.
Also, when I telephoned Brookside with my payment details, the gentleman I spoke to was extremely courteous.These things do impress customers.
Thank you very much, I will certainly recommend your company to others.
Mrs H, Stafford, May 2013

Thankyou SO MUCH for sending the wonderful looking Salvias AND SO QUICKLY
Mrs G, Dorset, May 2013

Thank you for the very prompt delivery of plants received by me today at 13 50 hrs
second time of ordering plants from Brookside great service will order again from
you.
Very impressed with the quality of the plants.
Mr H, May 2013

Hi There Sales Team
A very big THANKYOU for the lovely plants I received this week.
They were well packaged and beautiful plants.
I usually manage to grow my plants from seed but this year I just haven`t had the time.
Thanks again.
Mrs L, Aberdeen, May 2013

Dear Brookside nursery..... Many thanks for my plant order which has just arrived this morning.... all in perfect condition....Thanks.
Kind regards
Mrs B, Anglesey, May 2013

The above order arrived promptly and intact yesterday. Thank you again for your reliable and efficient service.
Mr D, Linlithgow, April 2013
Just a quick note to say thank you very much for my plants, delivered safely today. All were in beautiful condition, and very well packed.
Best wishes
Carole, April 2013

My plants have just arrived & they look fab,thankyou.
Colin, Brighton, April 2013

My order arrived before your e-mail...........how's that for service.!!!
Many thanks for that. Excellent plants.
Mr S, York, April 2013

All items arrived on Friday in excellent condition. A credit to you bearing in mind the appalling weather. Thank you.
Mr H, London, April 2013

Hi,
My order (number above) arrived here in France today and I write to say
how pleased I am with both your service and the quality of the plants.
The packaging was very secure and managed to keep all plants very well
protected over their considerable journey!
Thank you also for sending a number of your catalogues which we will
distribute amongst our many keen gardening friends.
I look forward to the summer here with your plants and will perhaps
send you a few photos of them enjoying their holidays here!
Many thanks again,
Best wishes
John, St Front, France, March 2013

I have just recieved my Fuchsia plants from you and would like to say how pleased I am with the quality and packaging. I will certainly be back for more.
Thanks,
Mr M, March 2013

Just a line to thank you for my plans they all arrived packed very well and in good health, may I congratulate team Brookside on a trouble free transaction and assure you I will return.
Many thanks
Mr B, March 2013

Hi
Had my first ever order with you today and am delighted, the quality and packaging are superb.
Well done
Gareth, March 2013

Thank you so much for my plants which arrived this morning. I am extremely pleased with them and on a day like today, which here is frost and fog, it lifts me to think that Spring is only three months away!

Thank you my order was delivered today (Thursday) excellent service and
great quality plugs.
Sandy H

Just to say thank you so much for all the lovely baby plants, which are 'resting' pending planting later today, and for the refund on the broken/not too happy dahlias.

I really appreciate your excellent service and the good quality of most of the plants.
R Orchard

i got some begonia peardrops a few weeks ago that are very nice with lots
of leaves on them to make a nice plant i all so got some buffy it sport
from mr--------- at 4 times the price of your plants and all i got was 2
leaves on them not very good at all but your plants are very good i all so
got honeymoon and bon bon today all so very nice just needed to tell you
how good your plants are for the price thanks very much bob

i ordered two of the large wooden planters
i would like to say thank you so much for your service, from ordering to delivery it has been amazing
the planters came on time, and look wonderful thank you again

I received my order yesterday, almost in perfect condition, few of the
little lobelia had come out and look a bit shook up. I got them all put in
pots after they had settled and they all look pretty good today. Amazing
little plants, first time I have ever had them like that, very pleased with
them, look forward to the show.
C Brown, Orkney Isles

Just wanted to let you know, all plants received in good condition and are growing well despite the cold weather.
Some of the best quality of plants I have had, will definitely be ordering from you again next year.
K Day

just to let you know that I have received my plants today and are really pleased with them. Thank you rose m.

i recently bought a quantity of plug plants from you, Begonias and trailing Petunias.
I would just like to say the plants were first class.
I was able to pot on 100% of the Petunias and around 80% of the begonias (some were damaged and some a little too small).
I will certainly deal with you again.
Thanks very much.
A Troman

I would just like to say that I received the above order today - (10
Surfina Pink Vein plants) and I am absolutely delighted with the quality
of the plants. I have ordered similar plants from some of the large,
well known plant companies, and their quality is nowhere near as good as
yours.
The plug plants were a good size and very healthy looking.
I will definitely order from you again.
Thanks from a very happy gardener

Dear Brookside Nursery,
Many thanks for my plants received today, all in excellent order. I
very much appreciate your great service.
Mrs GM Raynor

I just wanted to thank you very much for the plug plants that I received
on Friday, they were very well packaged and I'm very impressed with their
excellent quality. Hopefully I can continue your good work and can't wait
to see my new plants in full flower in the summer.

The Celosia plants arrived promptly; well packaged and undamaged. They are looking very healthy.
We were unable to find Celosia plants in local garden centres/nurseries and a mail order supplier disappointed because the packaging was insufficient to provide undamaged plants. Thank you for your excellent customer service. I have already ordered your catalogue and will be ordering from you again.


Just to say thank you for the excellent dahlia plants received today. Well packaged and the plants are strong and healthy. I look forward to choosing more of your plants in the future.

ONCE AGAIN I WISH TO THANK YOU FOR MY BUIZZY LIZZY PLANTS
THEY ARIVED ON THE 13 / 4 / 2012 IN A EXELENT CONDITION I
WILL BE BUYING FROM YOU NEXT SEASON AND I WOULD RECOMEND
YOUR SERVICE TO OTHERS ONCE AGAIN THANKYOU

Just felt I should contact you, plants arrived safely and in superb
condition potted them up the same day and they have grown away
immediately. We are all quick to complain but sometimes don't give credit
when its due!

Felt I had to write to thank you for the above order which I received today. Could not believe how well wrapped it was and what super plants they are. I will definitely be ordering from you again. I have had plants delivered from another source in soggy cardboard boxes half ofwhich were broken or destroyed. I am awaiting replacements. Do you have a catalogue that you send out to customers? If so, please put me on your list for next year.

As a first time user I'm very impressed with the prompt delivery of my plug Surfinias .Excellent condition. I will be ordering again in the near future .
“Just a quick e-mail to say thanks very much for the way that you dealt with my two recent orders for pansy plugs, plants were superb with no casualties, first ones are now planted out in garden & showing colour, second order arrived two days ago, all pricked out & looking great, hope to get a great show in early spring“
 
“Once again, thanks very much for your on-time service, plant quality & packaging“
Mr Wood, Cambridgeshire

“Have received the plants thank you. Excellent condition and service is
great. Will be buying more next year“
Mr Thompson, Mansfield

“Plants arrived in excelent condition will definitely use you again for any future orders“
Mr Youdell, Whitehaven

“Just a quick thank you for the prompt arrival of my two planters. They are just what I needed to finish off my new arbour“
Happy summer"
Mrs McIntosh, Newcastle

“As a first time user of your nursery and having ordered a variety of plants from you this year I can recommend you for quality, price and service. There is no doubt that I will continue to order from yourselves in the future. Thank you for your service etc to date“
Mr Mayes, Kilmarnock

“Thank you very much for the speedy response and replacement plants.   Excellent customer service.  The replacement plants were marvellous“
Mrs Evans, Londonderry

“Thanks for a super service and plants.Hope to deal with you again soon..
Thanks and much obliged“
Mr Nugent, Dundee

“The plants arrived today, in very good condition.
I am very pleased with them, thank you.
Your communications are excellent, times stated are also good“
Mr Luckhurst, Farnham

“I have just taken delivery of my order for around 200 flower plants which
are going to be used for a schools gardening club, I am sure the children
will enjoy potting these plants on and getting much enjoyment from
watching them grow before they plant them out into baskets and tubs around
the school.The plants are of a very good quality and were very reasonably
priced too.
Thankyou for such a prompt delivery and good communications throughout. We
shall definately use you for our Autumn/Winter requirements when we shall
be ordering our spring bedding plants.
keep up the good work“

“Hi,
Just to say thanks, lovely plants received this morning, excellent
condition.
Regards“
Malc Costar

“I received the order from you this morning.
I really am very impressed by the superb quality of the plants sent.
 Thank you very much“
 Mrs Coulter

“Very many thanks, it arrived today and they are lovely plants.  I have planted them up and hope for more warm weather! “

“Just to let you know that my plants arrived yesterday.
I am extremely pleased with the way the plants have been packed and the
quality of all the plants. Thank you very much“
Mrs Bannister, Chesterfield

“Our plants have arrived safe and sound.  The packaging was superb and all
the plants arrived in first class condition and we are so pleased with the
size and quality of all the plants“
Mr Westlake, Trowbridge

“Received all plants today, all very nice, thank you, and its nice to find a firm who do not try to make a profit on the P/P“
Mrs Gadd, Eastbourne

“Hello
Received the Begonia plants today and they are excellent so have ordered
some more. Thank you“

“I am pleased to inform you that I received my order today in good
condition. Thank you very much.
 I am pleased to say that all of my previous orders have been potted on and
are doing well,so far.
Thank you for not only good products but also a good service“

“My plants arrived today in beautiful condition ! thank you very much“

“GOOD MORNING, I RECEIVED MY PLANTS & GAVE THEM CHANCE TO RECOVER(WHICH THEY DIDN'T NEED !) AND I HAVE TO TELL YOU, THEY ARE THE BEST PACKED, LEAST AFFECTED BY THEIR JOURNEY,THAT I HAVE EVER TAKEN DELIVERY OF.
THANK YOU, VERY MUCH“

“MANY THANKS INDEED. THE PLANTS ALL ARRIVED IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.
5*****“
Mrs Hargreaves, Tewkesbury

“I have today received 640 plug plants which were packed securely,
delivered promptly and of fabulous quality.
Thanks very much, I shall inform all my friends“
Mrs Heard, Lincoln

"Dear Sirs, I received my delivery of plants on Saturday all potted on and I must tell you I am very pleased with them they look 1st class plants. Thank you"
W J Cuff

 “Thank you for the healthy ageratum plug plants purchased a few weeks ago the plants remain healthy and are in full flower the best plug plants I have ever bought would buy from you again without hesitation”
Ann, Hertfordshire
 
"Just a note of thanks for the above order which was received today.Good strong plugs in first class condition.
Thanks again"
Mrs Taylor, Ripon
 
 “Excellent customer service and competitively priced. Will definitely use Brookside Nurseries again in future”
Mr. Harrison, Birmingham

Call us: 0333 335 6789
Brookside Nursery